Admin Team

Research Leads

Rodney Andrews, PhD, PE
University of Kentucky
KY NSF EPSCoR Principal Investigator

John Anthony, PhD
University of Kentucky
KY NSF EPSCoR Co-Principal Investigator

Czarena Crofcheck, PhD, PE
University of Kentucky
KY NSF EPSCoR Co-Principal Investigator

Seth DeBolt, PhD
University of Kentucky
KY NSF EPSCoR Co-Principal Investigator

Dan O. Popa, PhD
University of Louisville
KY NSF EPSCoR Co-Principal Investigator


Jeff Mossey
Program Administrator, University of Kentucky

Courtney McCarthy
Program Manager, University of Kentucky

Julia Melkers, PhD
KY NSF EPSCoR External Evaluation Lead, Georgia Institute of Technology

Kevin Puckett
Senior Communication Officer, University of Kentucky

Rosemary Fama
Assoc. Extension Specialist, University of Kentucky

External Advisory Board Members

Representative from Cabinet for Economic Development

Hakim Sultanov, Principal Robotics Engineer, GE Appliances, a Haier Company

Layne Ellen Harris, Nutrigenomics Research Technician, Alltech

Satyandra K. Gupta, University of Southern California Smith International Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Computer Science and Director of USC’s Center for Advanced Manufacturing

Ian McClure, Executive Director, University of Kentucky Office of Technology Commercialization

Dan Frisbie, University of Minnesota Distinguished McKnight University Professor and Head, Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Vidya Ravichandran, President and Founder, GlowTouch Technologies

Yueh-Lin (Lynn) Loo, Princeton University Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering and Director, Andlinger Center for Energy

KY NSF EPSCoR Subcommittee Members

Rodney Andrews (Chair), Professor; Director, CAER; Assoc. VP for Research Development, University of Kentucky

Cathleen Webb, Professor and Associate Dean for Research, Western Kentucky University

Tom Otieno, Dean, College of Science, Eastern Kentucky University

Janelle Hare, Professor, Morehead State University

Kevin Walsh, Endowed Professor and Assoc. Dean for Research, University of Louisville

Chi Shen, Professor, Kentucky State University

John Farrar, Associate Professor, Northern Kentucky University

Claire Fuller, Professor, Murray State University